My Wonderland (Full Version)

*The previous post was only a draft, that got posted by accident! This is the full post! Sorry for any confusion!*

That’s what I named my house on Facebook for “My Location”. My Wonderland. Not because when you are in my yard you see talking flowers, an unconventional tea party or a white rabbit in a waistcoat. But because it’s my wonderful place filled with the wonders of God.

Our back yard is full of kid toys. There’s a nice size pool (thanks to my parents!), a swing set (another gift from Grandparents!), a playhouse, mini trampoline and several other fun things. Then there’s the fire/bbq area, where we have a pop up canopy, a home made fire pit, a couple of tables and random chairs. It’s a fun place to be!

My front yard isn’t full of the “curb appeal” that I’d like, but I’m working on it. We are creating a small walking path and I’ve got several flowers in pots and lots of little yard ornaments to put in the “garden” spot that I’m working on. Just yesterday, Hubby bought me a flower box that holds a bird feeder ^_^.  There is also 3 kid bikes and a water table in the front yard, to add to the beauty LOL.

Then, there’s the inside. Completely full of toys, my clutter, computers, books, clothes, did I mention toys? Most days there are towels on the bathroom floor, a hamper of laundry to be put away on the kitchen floor, an empty sippy cup and cracker crumbs on the living room floor and screams can be heard throughout the entire house. Then, there’s LOVE. This, of course, is the most part to My Wonderland.

Love is what really fills my home. It’s all that matters. None of the clutter or messes make my heart fill and bring a smile to my face (actually, if we are being honest.. they all make me frown lol). The messes just mean we LIVE here. We LOVE here. I want my kids to have memories.. even if they are made when I should be putting laundry away, or vacuuming. When they go to bed at night, they don’t ask if those towels will be there tomorrow or if I will ever put the laundry away. They ask for hugs and kisses and if we can play again tomorrow.

So, as I slowly work on fitting the cleaning in with the playing and the playing in with the cleaning, I remind myself that THIS, my small home filled with many treasures but also messes, is a park, a pool, a restaurant, a movie theater, an arcade, The Wind West, an enchanted castle, a school AND a home, to my children. My Wonderland is their Wonderland, too.

Leave a Reply

